top of page

NEW! Modern Links Collection is Now Available




I'm very pleased to announce the new "Modern Links Collection" by To the Nines Jewelry, which is now available for purchase in my new online boutique, as well as in my Etsy and Frederick Makers shops.


Q: What Inspired this New Collection?


Now that we've just entered a new year (after what has been an especially challenging period), I wanted to create a fresh and modern collection that is fun and trendy, yet still pays tribute to the timeless designs of the past. Since we are (hopefully) going to return to a more normal way of life this year, I wanted to offer pieces that would help people to feel more beautiful, unique, and "put-together" as they begin step back out into the world (so to speak). As anyone who has been following popular fashion and jewelry designs from the past few years knows, chain link jewelry (especially paperclip chain jewelry) has become a massive trend that shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon (if ever). It has become so dominant in current fashion that I knew I just had to become a part of it.


Although it may seem link it's a new thing, chain jewelry has actually been around for a very long time. In fact, I just learned that the use of chain in jewelry actually dates all the way back to 2500 BC in Ancient Egypt, and it has remained popular (in one form or another) ever since! Stunning jewelry pieces were made with paperclip style chain in the 1880s through the early 1900s and beyond, and of course, big, chunky chain necklaces were especially prominent in the 1980s.


For the Modern Links Collection, I wanted to put my own twist on the current trend while creating timeless designs that will have longer-lasting potential (beyond a single season). In this collection you'll find everything from chic statement earrings to minimalist styles that feature vintage accents (such as faux glass pearl beads), as well as simple and classic go-with-everything pieces that will become a versatile accessory in most wardrobes. In keeping with my overall goal of creating durable and longer-lasting pieces, I also chose to work with high-quality materials such as glass and stainless steel (which are sturdy and tarnish-resistant).


Q: Where Can I Browse/Purchase the Collection?


Right now, you can find the latest pieces from the collection in my new online boutique (by clicking the button below), but you can also find select pieces in my Etsy and Frederick Makers shops. I've been quite busy in the workshop over the past few weeks, and I expect to further expand the collection very soon! It is my hope to continue making pieces that celebrate this wonderful jewelry trend in a way that is fun and exciting for my customers!






References:

11 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2021 by The Jewelerista Report. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page